homepage logo

Wetzel County Officials Sworn in by Judge Cramer

By Rick Loy - Staff Writer | Dec 16, 2020

Timothy Haught is sworn in as Wetzel County Prosecutor by Judge Jeffery D. Cramer.

Wetzel Counties elected officials were officially sworn into office on December 9, 2020, at the Wetzel County Court House by the Honorable Judge Jeffrey Cramer.

Elected officials sworn in included Wetzel County Prosecutor Timothy Haught who will begin his sixth straight term in the position.

Sheriff Michael Kootnz took the oath of office to begin his second term, while Scott Lemly was also sworn in to another term.

Carla McBee the newly elected County Commissioner was sworn into office by Cramer.

McBee will begin her first term as commissioner starting in January 2021.

Cramer also swore in Assistant Prosecuting Attorneys Justin Craft, and Carolyn Flannery both who serve the citizens of Wetzel County.

Congratulations are in order to all the County Officials sworn in.