homepage logo

Local Volleyball Players Selected to WV North/South All-Stars

By Staff | Dec 23, 2020

Each year, seniors from around West Virginia are selected to take part in the annual North/South Volleyball All-Star Showcase. These matches are played at Woodrow Wilson High School in Beckley and showcase the top talent from all regions of the state. However, this year the All-Star game, like many other events, was cancelled because of the COVID-19 virus.

This year’s Single A North Team was well represented by players from the local area. Paden City High School was represented by Mallory Yeater and Hope Weber. Regan Smith and Lindsay Thompson were chosen from Tyler Consolidated, while Madelyn Winters was selected from Magnolia. The entire squad for the North team is listed below.

WV North/South Volleyball All-Stars 2020

Class AAA North; Alexandra Franko Wheeling Park, Julia Griffith Bridgeport, Leia Harper Spring Mills, Shea Hefner Bridgeport, Faith Ketterman Musselman, Renee Killough Hampshire, Khylan Plants Parkersburg, McKenzie Reynolds Buckhannon-Upshur, Anna Umpleby, Parkersburg, Ashleigh Wallin Martinsburg

Class AA North: Abby Fazzini Robert C. Byrd, Jordan Heckert Robert C. Byrd, Lyndsey Heckert Robert C. Byrd, Alayna Kranis Oak Glen, Alisea McMillion Clay County, Somer Stover East Fairmont, Bryanne Tustin Phillip Barbour, Kelsei Vance Liberty Harrison

Class A North: Madeline Hilvers Ritchie County, Catherine Jones Ritchie County, Hannah Koontz Pendleton, Abigail Lanham Notre Dame, Gracie O’Neil Moorefield, Erin Riggle East Hardy, Regan Smith Tyler Consolidated, Lindsay Thompson Tyler Consolidated, Hope Weber Paden City, Madelyn Winters Magnolia, Tristen White Wheeling Central, Mallory Yeater Paden City

Class AAA South: Nyla Birch George Washington, Madison Boswell Greenbrier East, Karli Edwards George Washington, Kacee Fansler Woodrow Wilson, Maya Harris George Washington, Camryn Hughes George Washington, Clara Lewis Cabell Midland, Savannah McMillion Woodrow Wilson, Chylyn Pate Greenbrier East, Asya Stewart Woodrow Wilson

Class AA South: Emma Bush Chapmanville, Emily Ervin Sissonville, Ashley Farruggia Shady Spring, Jillian Fluharty Winfield, Alyssa Hudson Winfield, Olivia Jeckering Nicholas County, Chandler McAfee Herbert Hoover, Kaylen Parks Independence, Carmen Spencer Nicholas County, Chloe Turner Shady Spring, Hannah Warden Nitro, Kerigan Moore Nitro

Class A South: Hannah Casey Charleston Catholic, Janessa Harris Buffalo, Rhyan Hunter St. Joseph’s, Taylor Issac Summers County, Makayla May Tug Valley, Sydney Phipps James Monroe, Gavin Pivont Summers County, Kylea Pollinger Tolsia, Haylee Porter Tolsia, Madison Richards Wirt County, Adeline Sims Wirt County, Emma Wyer Wirt County