homepage logo

Mason-Dixon Basketball Accolades Announced

By Staff | Apr 4, 2018


The Mason-Dixon boys and girls basketball accolades have been announced with some our area athletes being selected. The Cameron Dragons boys team won the league, with their head coach Tom Hart getting the Coach of the Year title. Robert Milliken was the run-away Player of the Year.

Levi Streets of Valley, along with Travis McCoy of Hundred and Ethan Cross of Paden City, joined Milliken and Colby Brown from Cameron on the Mason-Dixon First Team.

Joining the Cameron duo of Trey Scott and Travis Mickey of Cameron were Peyton Bassett and Tyler Kocher of Valley, Cody Soles of Hundred, and Matt Saxon of Paden City for Second Team.

Ethan Greathouse of Valley joined Aiden Lucey and Dillon Meintel of Cameron on the Third Team All Mason-Dixon.

Furthermore, the Mason-Dixon girls basketball accolades were announced and a few of our female area athletes were named to this honor.

The Cameron Dragons girls team won the league with their head coach Roger Cain getting the Coach of the Year title, while VHS Sophie Palmer, THS Reagan Sharp and CHS Kelsie Meintel each tied for Player of the Year.

Hannah Loy of Paden City and Katherine Henderson of Hundred join Sophie Palmer of Valley, along with the Cameron duo of Courtney Walker and Kelsie Meintel on the First Team.

Abbe Stackpole of Paden City and Emily Metz of Hundred, along with Tessa Dudgeon and McKinley Yoho of Valley, joined the Cameron trio of Autumn Gossett, Kori Scott and Jordyn Hughes on the Second Team.

Caitlyn Underwood of Valley, along with Paige Leonard of Paden City, each earned Third Team Mason-Dixon.