homepage logo

WVSSAC?School Realignments

By Staff | Feb 27, 2013

With sectionals underway in boys’ basketball, this would be a good time to review WVAASC school reassignments in Class-1A.

In Region I, Section I, Bishop Donahue, Cameron, Hundred, Madonna, Magnolia, and Wheeling Central will be pitted together, while in Section II, it’s Clay-Battelle, St. Marys, Paden City, Trinity, Tyler Consolidated, and Valley.

The Section I winner will play the runner-up of section II, and the runner-up of Section I will visit the winner of Section II.

The winners of both games will move on to Charleston and the state boys’ basketball tournament.

Other West Virginia regional changes are: Region II, Section I, Harman, Notre Dame, South Harrison, Tucker County, Tygarts Valley, and Union.

In Region II, Section II, its East Hardy, Moorefield, Paw Paw, Pendleton County, Pocahontas County, and the W. Va. School for the Deaf.

In Region III, Section I, it’s Greater Beckley, Man, Montcalm, Sherman, Tug Valley, and Van. Section II consists of Fayetteville, Greenbrier West, Meadow Bridge, Midland Trail, Richwood, and Valley Fayette.

Region IV, Section I is comprised of Calhoun County, Doddridge County, Gilmer County, Parkersburg Catholic, Williamstown, and Wirt County. In Section II, it’s Buffalo, Charleston Catholic, Hannan, St. Joe Central, and Wahama.

Each region will send two teams to the state tournament.