homepage logo

NWTF Announces Scholarship Winners

By Staff | Jan 18, 2012

The Lewis Wetzel Chapter of the National Wild Turkey Federation is pleased to announce the winners of its annual scholarship program. The awards are given to qualifying high school seniors from Wetzel County.

Brady Nolan of Valley High School has been chosen to receive the Lewis Wetzel Chapter’s first place award of $500 and he will now be eligible to receive a scholarship from the West Virginia Chapter of NWTF.

Second place scholarships of $250 each have been awarded to Emily Blake and Michael Jones of Magnolia High School, and Clay Ueltschy of Valley High School.

The members of the Lewis Wetzel Chapter thanks all applicants for their efforts and their interest in the turkey federation. Additional information about the federation may be found at NWTF.org.