homepage logo

Commission Votes Heasley as President

By Rick Loy - Staff Writer | Jan 13, 2021

The Wetzel County Commission held a regular scheduled meeting January 5,2021, at the County Commission office to elect officers. Commissioner Lisa Heasley called meeting to order following the Pledge of Allegiance. All commissioners were present.

Commissioner Greg Morris made a motion to nominate Commissioner Heasley as the President of the Commission. It was seconded by newly elected Commissioner Carla McBee and unanimously approved.

McBee made the motion that Morris be the Vice-President. Heasley seconded the motion to approve. The vote was unanimous.

One item addressed was the set schedule of dates for 2021 by Assessor Scott Lemley on the board of review and equalization pending the State approval of the dates. This was given unanimous approval by the Commission.