homepage logo

Post #86 Honors Continuous Members

By Staff | Apr 17, 2019

Pictured, from left, are Paden City American Legion Post #86 members Josh Billiter, Chaplain Rod Fagert, and 50-year members Terrell Yeager, Larry Sine, and Paul Shannon. Photo by Ed Parsons

Paden City American Legion Post #86 held its regular scheduled meeting on Monday, April 8, at the Paden City Mater Dolorosa Catholic Church. Several members were honored on Monday with continuous membership certificates. Present to receive their 50-year certificates were Terry Yeager, Larry Sine and Paul Shannon.

Others receiving continuous membership certificates but not present were 60-year member Ernie Blatt, 50-year members Ken Weekley, George Meeks, Roger Kline, and Richard Gallagher, 44-year members James Debolt, and Ralph Lilze, 40-year members Ersal George and Jerry Hayes, 35-year member Donald Haught, 30-year members John Webb and Jonathan Pittman, and 20-year members Wade Ferrebee and John Koerber.

Post #86 holds its regular meetings on the second Monday of each month at the Paden City Fire Hall beginning at 7 p.m. Officers for 2018-2019 are John Hopkins, Commander; Paul Shannon, Finance Officer/Adjutant; John Koerber, Historian; and Rod Fagert, Chaplain.