homepage logo

Wetzel County Democratic Convention Held

By Staff | Apr 13, 2016

Photo by Lauren Matthews Shown are individuals chosen to attend the West Virginia Democratic Convention, to be held in Charleston on June 11. Back row features Wetzel County Democratic Executive Committee Co-Chairman Ralph Strippel, WCDEC Secretary and Wetzel County Democratic Convention Chairwoman Kim Frum, West Virginia Delegate Dave Pethtel, and Wetzel County Democrat Women and Wetzel County Democratic Convention Secretary Cecile Fiest.

A total of 11 women and 10 men were nominated to attend the 2016 West Virginia State Democratic Convention. The following eight women were subsequently chosen to attend the event: Barbara King, Lori McCoy, Jerry Pallisco, Lisa Heasley, Cecile Fiest, Pat Kendle, Tabatha Day, and Carolee Cecil.

The following eight men were chosen to attend the event: Francis Bland, BB Smith, Adam Croasmun, Mark Eller, Joel Potts, Eric Burke, Jeff Wright, and Lance Heasley. Frances Headley, Bill Sams, and Erick Hernandez were selected as alternates.

Delegates to the Democratic National Convention will be elected at the State Convention.