homepage logo

More File for Public Offices in Wetzel County

By Staff | Jan 27, 2016

The 2016 Election is heating up for Wetzel County as several individuals have filed for public offices.

Since the Wetzel Chronicle’s previous election update on Jan. 13, several political races have seen new entries.

Both William “Bill” Jones, District One; and Warren Grace, District Three; have filed for a seat on the Wetzel County Board of Education. Incumbent Carolyn Lemasters Gatian is also running for a seat from District Two.

Lisa Kocher Yoho has put her name in the race for magistrate, Division Two; and Mark Eller has filed for the office of sheriff.

Eric Burke has put his name in the race for assessor, while Incumbent Timothy Haught is hoping to keep his position as prosecutor.

Previously, Wetzel County saw Democrats Steve Pallisco and Keith Nelson file for commissioner; Scott Lemley for assessor; Lori McCoy for circuit clerk; Carol Marshall Haught for county clerk; Mike Koontz for sheriff; and Henry M. Parsons for surveyor.

Filing for the non-partisan magistrate’s office were Thomas J. Shepherd in Division One, and Judith Goontz and Billie Jo Zimmerman in Division Two.