homepage logo

Chamber Announces Nominees Invites Voting

By Staff | Apr 17, 2013

Making last minute plans for the Wetzel County Chamber of Commerce 2013 Awards Dinner are, from left, Mindy Mall, Jamison Talkington, Eric Vincent, Don Riggenbach, and Chairperson Jae C Lehew.

The Wetzel County Chamber of Commerce 2013 Awards Dinner will be held at the Mollohan Center in New Martinsville on April 30.

New this year, the awards dinner committee narrowed down the nominees in each category to a select few and now the public is invited to vote for their favorites. Now through April 22 go to the Wetzel County Chamber of Commerce’s website at www.wetzelcountychamber.com/announcements/awards-dinner and vote for your favorite nominee of each category for the 2013 awards.

Nominees for 2013 are Business of the Year: Litman’s Excavating, WVNCC, and Bayer Heritage FCU; Business Owner of the Year: Sarah Shepherd, Jerry Pallisco, and Lisa Jones; Citizen of the Year: Sandy Hunt, Kaye Forbes, and Diane Strippel; Civic Organization of the Year: Deb’s Gang of Hope, Esther Crumbly, and Catholic Charities WV. Educator of the Year: Kristy Early, Stacy Barcus, and Jana Thomas; Employee of the Year: Corporal Mike Koontz, Dex Gage, and Vickie Quinn; Professional of the Year: Tim Haught, Judge Hummel, and Terry Stillwagoner; Youth Leadership of the Year: Megan Bucher, Lynnsie Parsons, Ashley Yoho, and Hannah Glow.

Dinner on April 30 will begin at 5:30 p.m. and is followed by the 2013 Awards Ceremony. The cost of reservations for Chamber members is $25, and non-members $30. Reservations can be made by calling 304-455-3825. The chamber thanks area businesses and organizations for providing table decorations.