homepage logo

Democrats Open Wetzel-Tyler Campaign Headquarters

By Staff | Sep 12, 2012

The Wetzel/Tyler County Headquarters is located on Main Street in New Martinsville and is open weekdays from 11 a.m.-5 p.m. and 9 a.m.-1 p.m. on Saturday. There are free drawings for a flag and $300 gift certificate from Witschey’s Market, among other things. There are also many raffles, including a gun raffle that will be drawn on Election Day, Nov. 6.

The Tyler County Democratic Chairman is Steve Seago and the Wetzel County Chairman is Greg Morris. Anyone wanting to work at the headquarters should contact Greg Morris at 304-337-2504 or 304-771-9966.

Pictured for the grand opening of the West Virginia Democratic Headquarters for Tyler and Wetzel counties are, from left, Wetzel County Commissioner Don Mason; Wetzel County Commissioner Bob Gorby; Wetzel County Commissioner Scott Lemley; Travis Mollohan, standing for Sen. Joe Manchin; John Brookover, Sen. Jeff Kessler; BB Smith, standing in for Glen Gainer; Sue Thorn; Sen. Larry Edgell; Wetzel Country Chairman Greg Morris; Del. Dave Pethtel; Wetzel County Magistrate Judy Goontz; Sen. Truman Chafin for his wife Tish Chafin; Wetzel County Circuit Clerk Sharon Yoho Dulaney; Wetzel County Prosecutor Tim Haught; Becky Hayes Rice; and Larry Lemon for Sen. Jay Rockefeller.(Photo by Bruce Crawford)