homepage logo

Republican Candidate Forum Set

By Staff | Apr 14, 2010

The Tyler County Federation of Republican Women invite the public to attend a candidate forum on May 1 at the fire hall in Sistersville.

The forum will begin at 6 p.m. and questions from the audience will be taken by the candidates. Luke Furbee, Tyler County prosecuting attorney, will serve as moderator.

Republican candidates accepting the invitation to attend are:

First Congressional District for Congress: Cindy Hall, Wheeling; Patricia VanGlider Levenson, Wheeling; David B. McKinley, Wheeling; Sarah Minear, Morgantown; Thomas Stark, Parkersburg; and Mac Warner, Morgantown.

Candidates for County Commissioner: Eric Vincent, Ted Shupe, and Rusty Wetzel.

Candidate for Tyler County Clerk: Teresea “Terry” Hamilton.

Board of Education candidates: Jimmy Wyatt, Larry Thomas, Ken Hunt, and Zach Eastham.

Candidate for Tyler County Circuit Clerk: Candy Warner.