Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Vote For The Best

April 9, 2014
Wetzel Chronicle

The Wetzel County Chamber of Commerce Annual Community Awards Dinner will be held April 29 in the Mollohan Center at the 4-H grounds.

The online voting form is now on the chamber's website, The public is invited to vote for their favorite in each category, one vote per email address. The winners will be announced at the dinner, so people are encouraged to reserve their seats today.

The nominees are as follows:

Business Owner of the Year: Jerry Pallisco, The Tin Ceiling; Allen & Amy Hunt, A & A Supply; Bart and Clare Cannizaro, Academy of Dance and Theater Arts.

Employee of the Year: Barbara Klug, The Tin Ceiling; Gail Haught, New Martinsville Post Office; Donna Earley, ArtsLink.

Professional of the Year: Carol Haught, Wetzel County Clerk; Michael Thomas, Wetzel County Sheriff's Chief Deputy.

Educator of the Year: Sandy Hinerman, MHS; Keith Riggle, MHS; Josh Weekley, VHS.

Youth Leadership of the Year: Joanna Graham, MHS; Adam Croasmun, PCHS.

Civic Organization of the Year: Grow Local/Go Local, Bags of Bounty, Wetzel County Center for Children & Families

Citizen/Volunteer of the Year: Randy "Matt" Bland, Sons of the American Legion; Judy Pastilong, Relay for Life; Jim Colvin, Grandview EMS/Wetzel County Ambulance Authority.

Business of the Year: Wetzel County Emergency Ambulance Authority, WesBanco, A & A Supply.

The nominees are listed in no particular order; more information about each is available on the website. The deadline for online voting is April 12.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web