Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

OVAC All-Academic Team Announced

August 9, 2012
Wetzel Chronicle

The Ohio Valley Athletic Conference has named its All-Academic Team for the 2010-11 school year that included 1,753 student athletes. The following students are from the local area.

Magnolia High School: Kayla Adams, Emily Blake, Katie Blatt, Nick Blatt, Bret Brill, Jacob Brill, Sam Brookover, Grant Cain, Halley Cecil, Lakyn Cecil, Mallory Chapman, Emily Clegg, Erinn Clegg, Lauren Cline, Chase Croasmun, Abi Durig, Jennifer Emch, Katie Ensinger, Bill Feeney, Hillary Feldmeier, Brandon Fluharty, Audrey Gibb, Hannah Glow, Mitchell Goodwin, Joanna Graham, Frank Grilli III, Jordan Grimm, Christa Harshberger, Krysta Henderson, Evan Heslep, Kasey Hilpert, Alec Hinerman, Shannon Hoskins, Jayson Keller, Bentley Knight, Jasmine Litton, Zach Lockhart, Jesse Long, James Long, Logan Massey, Julianne McElvain, Alivia Melott, Ashley Moore, Dallas Mullett, Alyssia Murdock, Tyler Myers, Alex Pancake, Jacob Pancake, Gauri Patel, Lisa Patel, Eric Piekarski, Jazman Quinn, Stephen Rogalski, Shelby Sands, Caleb Seckman, Cole Seckman, Soren Shade, Angela Sizemore, Kennedy Slampak, Eric Smith, Renee Smith, Sydney Smith, Andrew Stackpole, Tori Tharp, Zach Willhoite, Shannon Williams, Michael Winters, and Brianna Young.

Paden City High School: Craig Allen, Victoria Anderson, Graeson Baker, Drew Bidwell, Jamie Billiter, Dominique Craft, Mallory Estel, Josie Fox, Amanda Heasley, and Kayla Hizer.

River High School: Amanda Bennett, Monica Curtis, Ryan Ludolph, Mackenzie Marshall, Jason Miller, Brandon Price, Renae Riley, Myla Smith, Dicey Stewart, Annelise Turner, and Aaron Yost.

Tyler Consolidated High School: Caroline Bantug, Carissa Beaver, Aryn Carpenter, Austin Carpenter, Hayden Carpenter, Isaiah Casenelli, Hillary Casteel, Myah Charkawi, Makayla Clegg, Torrye Cline, Cortney Daugherty, Alexis Ebert, Jessica Fiber, Carly Fletcher, Brandon Frey, Kaylee Hartsfield, Darren Heintzman, Samantha Jones, Allison Keller, Stephanie Kelley, Sophia Kinnard, Johnathan Lancaster, Darrin Lemasters, Haylea Lemasters, Logann Long, Alaina McCoy, Kali Mead, Jasmine Moore, Lillian Orr, Martina Parrish, Sydney Reed, Dylan Reynolds, Austin Sauders, Lauren Seckman, Victoria Shepherd, Lindsey Snider, Marley Snider, Marvin Sole, Carle Stewart, Keri Suter, Dustin Tawney, Devon Thompson, Allison Wable, Noah Warner, Tara Weese, Megan Wilson, Breanna Yeater, Sydney Yoho, and Shay Yonaley.

Valley High School: Jordan Anderson, Victoria Arnolds, Jessica Ashcraft, Bailey Brown, Shayla Brown, Megan Bucher, Alisha Carter, Arizona Cunningham, Ashton Hall, Alison Haught, Brittany Haught, Kara Hindman, Troy Hubbard, Daniel Jackson, Hunter Liggett, Hannah Loy, TC Long, Luke Martin, Megan Martin, Amy Mason, Spencer Mason, Albert McGuane, Townsend Midcap, Justine Miller, Tessa Morgan, Brady Nolan, Caleb Norris, Peyton Palmer, Heather Quinn, Holli Schell, Brittany Sivert, Trey Smith, Samantha Thomas, Allison Ueltschy, Lathe Ueltschy, Drew Wade, Sara Wells, Abigail Willey, Kristen Williams, and Rachel Wyatt.

All schools were asked to submit the names of any student/athletes who fit the following criteria:

*Be in grades nine-12

*Earned a 3.8 or higher on a 4.0 scale for the 2012-2013 school year

*Participated in at least one varsity sport. They did not have to letter, but participate for the season.

Hundred High School was the only area institution that did not submit names in this year's survey.

Certificates for 1,592 students will be presented to the athletic directors at a mandatory meeting today at WesBanco Arena by Ohio University Eastern Dean Dr. Richard Greenlee and athletic director E. J. Schodzinski.

OUE sponsors this program, which is now in its eighth year. Students who choose to attend OUE receive a scholarship that pays one-half of their tuition. The scholarship is renewable for the sophomore year as long as grades are maintained.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web