Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Players Receive Conference Honors

March 28, 2012
Wetzel Chronicle

A number of area basketball players were named to the OVAC All-Conference Teams in for both boys and girls.

In boys' Class-A, Kennedy Cain of Paden City High School was named to the second team. Cain also received honorable mention in the West Virginia All-State team selections. Also named to the OVAC second team was Clay Ueltschy of Valley High School. Receiving OVAC honorable mentions were: Zach Heasley of PCHS, Rusty Morris of Hundred High School and Tristin Kocher and Drew Wade of VHS.

In OVAC Class-AA, first team accolades went to Brett Price of River High School, which schoolmates Cody Caldwell and Jordan Indermuhle were named to the second team. River Pilot Matt Marconi was honorable mention.

Article Photos

Named to the first team in girls' Class-A was Katie Tennant of HHS, while classmate Shayna Tedrow was awarded honorable mention. Also receiving honorable mentions were Logan Cosper and Dominique Craft of PCHS and Dani Hayes of Valley.

River's Cassidy McCollough and Lakan Ramsay were given second team and honorable mention, respectively.

Mallory Chapman of Magnolia High School and Sophie Kinnard of Tyler Consolidated High School were named to the class-AAA second team, while honorable mentions were voted for Torrye Cline, Sydney Reed, and Allison Wable of Tyler Consolidated and Dallas Mullett of MHS.

Meanwhile, Mitch Moore of Hundred High School joined Cain and Ueltschy in receiving first-team kudos from the Mason Dixon Conference. MDC second team honors went to junior Rusty Morris of HHS, VHS senior Drew Wade and Paden City High School freshman Zach Heasley.

Conference honorable mention was awarded to Kirk Schriber, a junior at HHS, and Valley's Tristin Kocher, a sophomore.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web