Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Mayors Retain Seats

June 10, 2009
Wetzel Chronicle

Pine Grove Mayor Dave Barr will retain his place at the town's helm as he beat out challenger Peggy Lueck by a vote of 41 to 23 in Tuesday's election.

In the council election, the top five vote getters were incumbent David Williams, 45; Bobby Adams, 43; incumbent John Johnston, 39; Eva Adams, 34; and incumbent Tom Dulaney, 33. Those not making the cut were Buck Leek, 29; Mary Pyles, 25; and incumbent Roy Justice, 24.

Incumbent Recorder Kimberly Bates garnered 63 votes.

In Hundred's Tuesday election incumbent Mayor Charles Sine received a resounding approval with 75 votes compared to challenger Erik Melczak's eight.

Recorder Sherry Hayes also easily beat out write-in opponent Desiree Kolojay by a vote of 67 to 15.

With only five contestants for the five council seats, there were no surprises there, but their vote totals were as follows: incumbent Johanna Lemasters, 72; incumbent Philip Lightner, 70; Shirley Miller, 68; incumbent Jean McClelland, 61; and incumbent Dan Curry, 50.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web